Expunge Oregon Convictions Easier in 2022
Major changes to Oregon's expungement laws began on January 1, 2022.
ORS 137.225, Oregon's expungement law, makes it much easier to expunge set aside convictions and seal criminal records. It is also less expensive.
There is no longer a filing fee
Owing fines related to the criminal conviction is no longer a bar to expungement
Class B felony convictions (non person) may be expunged/set aside after 7 years
Class C felony convictions may be expunged/set aside after 5 years
Class A misdemeanors may be expunged/set aside after 3 years
Class B and C misdemeanors and contempt of court may be expunged/set aside after 1 year
The court may not consider nonpunitive civil liability, monetary obligations and motor vehicle violations.
The 10-year look back rule is no longer the law
Criminal history data providers may not report obsolete. If they do, violations will be an unlawful trade practice, subject to civil $$ penalties.
Contact Lake Perriguey at 503.227.1928 or email@example.com to expunge your criminal conviction from you record